Jun 30, 2013

Sunday Night Lights: Video shoot with Free Runner Syndicate

What's up guys, for anyone who just spent a whole race weekend at Super GT is most likely to be relaxing at home on that Sunday night. Not MC! That Sunday night, there was a plan made by MC and a buddy of his, Shafiq from the Free Runner Syndicate (FRS). Previously the last collaboration with MC and FRS was the all Mitsubishi Mirage shoot not too long ago.
It was first to be a photoshoot but turned into an experimental video shoot. At first we were all hiding out at the back roads to the cargo terminal in Sepang. At last, we decided "Eff this! Let's go to Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) main terminal!". So with the crazy out of the box we had, we went filming at the terminal. Causing quite a stir of course. LOL
 After a couple of rounds through the airport, we had a late supper in Cyberjaya. After all was said and done, I was back home and just completely dropped on my bed. Now here is the finished video. Like MC on Facebook and Vimeo. Enjoy, peace!

Mat Canyon X FRS | Free Runner Syndicate | Sunday Night Lights from Mat Canyon on Vimeo.

Jun 27, 2013

Super GT Malaysia 2013 Photo Coverage

What's up yo. A while back I had a hell of a weekend since I was at Sepang all weekend for the Autobacs Super GT Round 3 at the Sepang International Circuit.  For a quick result recap, the GT300 class was won by Team Aguri's Autobacs CRZ while the GT500 class was won by Team Impul Calsonic GTR. Enough of that, enjoy the pics and video yo! Peace!
Tengku Djan's Nissan 700SX

Team IMPUL Calsonic GTR

Melyssa Grace

Dai Yoshihara

Keiichi Tsuchiya, The Drift King

For full album, check out Mat Canyon's Facebook Page

Mat Canyon X Hypertune | Autobacs Super GT Malaysia 2013 from Mat Canyon on Vimeo.

Jun 20, 2013

Team Drift battle 3.0

What's up guys, Speed City is back with a special event. This week we got the 3rd edition of team Drift Battle. This is how the game works. Drifters are divided into teams. The objective is that teams must perform a synchronized drift where all members must use same speed, line, and angle. Last edition's winner was Team Warhead consisting of Tengku Djan, Loyai Hanizam and WanBoss. Will they grab the trophy this time?

Teams that are stepping in the arena this time are Team Jawa Taiko, Lorong Tikus, Corolla Perkasa, Warhead, and others. At first, Team Jawa Taiko smashed the competition by beating three other teams until losing to Team Corolla Perkasa. Team Corolla Perkasa is a well known challenger for the Team Drift Battle Series consisting of missile drifters, Angah Tanake, Kucai Tokyo, and Adie Gustor.

Soon, Team Corolla Perkasa were to face defending champions, Team Warhead. Battles went through a one more time. At last, the lead drifter of Team Warhead made a mistake spinning at the entry, giving Team Corolla Perkasa the win. Now as new champions, will they be able to defend the title next time? One way to find out. Congrats to Corolla Perkasa. Until next time, peace!

 For full album, check out Mat Canyon's Facebook Page